Journey in Faith Programme – Calendar 2018-19

Sessions begin at 8.00 pm

8.00 – 8.30: Teaching Input … 8.30 – 8.50: Group questions

8.50 – 9.00: Coffee … 9.00 – 9.25 Questions … 9.25 – 9.30 Silent Prayer

Download RCIA Calendar – PDF Version

Journey in Faith 2018-19 

Thursday 20th September Welcome & Introduction to the Journey in Faith Course Small Parish Hall
Thursday 27th September Happiness & the Meaning of Life – Fr Martin Small Parish Hall
Thursday 4th October God & the Trinity – Fr Martin Small Parish Hall
Thursday 11th October Creation, Sin & Redemption – Fr Martin Small Parish Hall
Thursday 18th October Who is Jesus – Fr Patrick Small Parish Hall
Thursday 25th October HALF TERM – NO MEETING
Thursday 1ST November Introduction to the Old Testament – Deacon Simon Small Parish Hall
Thursday 8th November Introduction to the New Testament – Deacon Simon Small Parish Hall
Thursday 15th November Who is the Holy Spirit? – tbc Small Parish Hall
Thursday 22nd November Prayer & the Mass – Fr Patrick Small Parish Hall
Thursday 29th November What are Advent & Christmas? – Maidi & Barbara Small Parish Hall
Thursday 6th December Mary the Mother of God – Julia Blencowe Small Parish Hall
Thursday 13th December Symbols of Christmas? – Maidi & Barbara Small Parish Hall
Thursday 3rd January Encountering Christ: Introduction to the Sacraments – Deacon Simon Small Parish Hall
Thursday 10th January The Sacrament of Baptism – Fr Martin Small Parish Hall
Thursday 17th January The Eucharist as a Sacramental Meal – Fr Martin Small Parish Hall
Thursday 24th January The Eucharist as a the sacrifice of Christ- Fr Martin Small Parish Hall
Thursday 31st January The Sacrament of Reconciliation – Fr Patrick Small Parish Hall
Saturday 9th February 10am to 3pm   Day Retreat TBC
Thursday 14th February Holy Orders – Fr Martin
Thursday 21st February  HALF TERM – NO MEETING
Thursday 28th February Holy Season of Lent – Maidi & Barbara Small Parish Hall
Thursday 7th March The Church: The body of Christ – Deacon Simon Small Parish Hall
Sunday 10th March 3.00 pm Rite of Election Cathedral
Thursday 14th March Confirmation – Fr Patrick Small Parish Hall
Thursday 21st March Sacrament of Matrimony – Deacon Simon Small Parish Hall
Sunday 24th March 9.30 Mass – First Scrutiny Cathedral
Thursday 28th March Anointing of the Sick – Fr Patrick Small Parish Hall
Sunday 31st March 9.30 Mass – Second  Scrutiny Cathedral
Thursday 4th April Guide to the Easter Triduum – tbc Small Parish Hall
Sunday 7th April 9.30 Mass – Third Scrutiny Cathedral
Thursday 11th April Rehearsal for Easter Vigil Small Parish Hall
Sunday 14th April 11:30 am Mass- Palm Sunday Cathedral
Thursday 18th April 8:00 pm Holy Thursday  Cathedral
Friday 19th April 3:00 pm Good Friday Cathedral
Saturday 20th April EASTER VIGIL – time tbc Cathedral

Download RCIA Calendar – PDF Version